استخدام منظار الجلد

سماعة الطبيب ، منظار الأذن ، منظار العين. أدوات التشخيص الأساسية التي لا يستطيع أي ممارس رعاية صحية أولية إدارتها بدونها. في هذا العقد ، يجب إضافة آخر إلى القائمة - dermoscope.

تاريخ موجز لتنظير الجلد.

أصبحت المناظير الجلدية المحمولة الأولى متاحة في أواخر الثمانينيات وعلى مدار العقدين التاليين ، تم تنقيح كل من الأدوات نفسها والعلم الذي يدعم استخدامها ، في البداية للآفات المصطبغة ولاحقًا للآفات غير المصطبغة. تم تطوير الدورات التدريبية ، وجهاً لوجه والافتراضية ، حتى يتمكن مستخدمو جهاز المنظار الجلدي من فهم وتفسير الألوان والتركيبات التي يرونها. اليوم ، هناك أدلة دامغة على أن تنظير الجلد يحسن بشكل كبير دقة تشخيص الآفات الجلدية.

ما هو Dermoscopy؟

طريقة غير جراحية لمشاهدة وتقييم الألوان والتركيبات الدقيقة للبشرة والتقاطع الجلدي والأدمة الحليمية غير المرئية للعين المجردة. يزيل المنظار الجلدي انعكاس السطح مما يجعل الطبقة القرنية شفافة ويسمح بفحص البشرة والأدمة السطحية. توفر معظم مناظير الجلد تكبير x10.

لماذا أصبح منظار الجلد ضروريًا؟

أستراليا لديها أعلى معدل للإصابة بسرطان الجلد في العالم. يعني الحجم الهائل للمرض أن تشخيص معظم سرطان الجلد وعلاجه يتم في الرعاية الأولية مع إحالة الأورام الأكثر صعوبة أو الشريرة أو المتقدمة فقط إلى الرعاية الثانوية. يعد المستوى العالي من الدقة التشخيصية بين الأطباء العامين أمرًا ضروريًا لتجنب الأورام الميلانينية المفقودة وفي نفس الوقت لتقليل الاستئصال غير الضروري للآفات الحميدة. وثيقة تم نشرها مؤخرًا ، بيانات الجودة لتوجيه تشخيص سرطان الجلد وعلاجه في نيوزيلندا، بما في ذلك ما يلي.

يجب تدريب جميع أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية الأولية المشاركين في الكشف المبكر عن سرطان الجلد على استخدام المنظار الجلدي وإجراء تدريب تنشيطي بانتظام.

في ممارسات الرعاية الصحية الأولية ، [يجب أن يكون لدى المرضى] إمكانية الوصول إلى اختصاصي رعاية صحية أولية معين على الأقل مدرب على التشخيص بالمنظار الجلدي وإدارة الورم الميلانيني.

التدريب.

يتلقى جميع طلاب الطب تدريباً على استخدام النطاقات المذكورة في بداية هذه المقالة. تقوم بعض الجامعات الآن بتضمين بعض المناظير الجلدية للتدريب على مناهجها الدراسية ، ولكن بالنسبة لأولئك الذين تدربوا في الألفية السابقة ، لم يكن هناك أي منها. بنفس الطريقة التي يحتاج بها أطباء الأمراض الجلدية إلى التدريب ليكونوا قادرين على التشخيص الدقيق لما يرونه تحت المجهر ، كذلك يفعل أطباء الجلد. ومع ذلك ، هناك دليل جيد على أن تدريب المبتدئين واستخدام خوارزمية لبضع ساعات يحسن دقة التشخيص بشكل كبير.

"هل يمكنك إلقاء نظرة على هذه البقعة على بشرتي؟"

بصفتك طبيب عام ، كم مرة طُلب منك هذا في نهاية الاستشارة؟ إذا كان لديك منظار جلدي على مكتبك وقمت بالتدريب ، يمكنك فحص الآفة وتحديدها بسرعة كبيرة إلى فئة من الفئات الأربع.

  1. تشخيص واثق ومحدد وحميد.
  2. من الواضح أنها خبيثة وتتطلب الختان.
  3. مشبوه ويتطلب إما الختان أو الخزعة.
  4. لا اعرف

مع زيادة الخبرة ، سيقل عدد الآفات في الفئة 4 وستزداد تلك الموجودة في الفئة 1. في الوقت نفسه ، يمكن تشجيع المريض ، الذي تم تعزيز ثقته بك للتو ، على الحضور لإجراء فحص كامل للجلد. يتمتع أخصائيو التنظير الجلدي ذوو الخبرة بثقة أكبر في إجراء التشخيصات الحميدة ، مما يقلل من تكرار "إذا كنت في شك ، فقم بإيقافها".

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يمكنك استخدام التعليقات هذه HTML العلامات والصفات: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

حدد عملتك

Skip to main content
Uncategorized

Use of the Dermatoscope

By June 23, 2022January 30th, 2024No Comments

Stethoscope, otoscope, ophthalmoscope.  Essential diagnostic tools that no primary health care practitioner can manage without.  In this decade, another should be added to the list – the dermoscope.

A Brief History of Dermoscopy.

The first handheld dermatoscopes became available in the late 1980s and over the ensuing 2 decades both the instruments themselves and the science underpinning their use were refined, initially for pigmented lesions and later for non-pigmented lesions.  Training courses, both face-to-face and virtual, were developed so that dermatoscope users could understand and interpret the colours and structures they were seeing.  Today, there is overwhelming evidence that dermoscopy significantly improves the accuracy of diagnosis of skin lesions.

What is Dermoscopy?

A non-invasive method to view and evaluate in vivo the colours and microstructures of epidermis, dermo-epidermal junction and the papillary dermis, which are not visible to the naked eye.  The dermatoscope eliminates surface reflection making the stratum corneum transparent and allowing examination of the epidermis and superficial dermis.  Most dermatoscopes provide x10 magnification.

Why Has the Dermatoscope Become Essential?

Australasia has the highest incidence of skin cancer in the world. The sheer volume of disease means that the diagnosis and management of most skin cancer is carried out in primary care with only the more difficult, sinister or advanced tumours being referred into secondary care.  A high level of diagnostic accuracy amongst GPs is essential in order to avoid missing melanomas and at the same time to reduce unnecessary excisions of benign lesions.  A recently published document, Quality Statements to Guide Melanoma Diagnosis and Treatment in New Zealand, includes the following.

All primary health care professionals involved in early detection of melanoma should be trained in the use of the dermatoscope and regularly undertake refresher training.

In primary health care practices, [patients should have] access to at least one designated primary health care professional trained in the dermatoscopic diagnosis and management of melanoma.

Training.

Medical students all receive training in the use of the scopes mentioned at the start of this article.  Some universities now include some dermatoscopy training their curricula, but for those who trained in the previous millennium, there was none.  In the same way that dermatopathologists require training to be able to accurately diagnose what they see under the microscope, so do dermatoscopists.  However, there is good evidence that, for the novice, a few hours training and the use of an algorithm significantly improves diagnostic accuracy.

“Can you please have a look at this spot on my skin?”

As a GP, how many times have you been asked this at the end of a consultation?  If you have a dermatoscope on your desk and have undertaken the training, you can examine the lesion and quite rapidly assign it to 1 of 4 categories.

  1. A confident, specific, benign diagnosis.
  2. Clearly malignant and requires excision.
  3. Suspicious and requires either excision or biopsy.
  4. Don’t know.

With increasing expertise, the number of lesions in category 4 will reduce and those in category 1 will increase.  At the same time, the patient, whose trust in you has just been enhanced, can be encouraged to attend for a full skin check.  Experienced dermoscopists have much greater confidence in making benign diagnoses, reducing the frequency of, “If in doubt, cut it out”.

Select your currency